Pinterest

So last night I wrote a wonderfully witty post about how amazing pinterest is, posted it on twitter, then found out that the post had disappeared and all that was left was the title.  No clue what happened.  So for those of you who follow me on twitter or follow my blog, I am so sorry that you had to spend a sleepless night last night wondering my thoughts on pinterest.  I will do my best to recreate the post now. 

I love pinterest.  I have found so many amazing ideas for cooking, organizing, crafting, throwing a first birthday party, and tons of other random fun things that I had never heard of before.  I had no clue that there would also be so many awesome teaching ideas posted.  I initially posted all of the things I found into one main Teaching MS Math board, but have recently tried to reorganize my pins so that they are in smaller subgroups so that I can find what I am looking for better.  I would love for readers to share their favorite teaching or non teaching boards with me so we can continue to learn and grow. 

Some of my favorite pins are here:

Pinned Image

Mr. Potato Head– Great idea for probability!

Pinned Image

Barrel of Monkeys Rewards– Add a monkey every time the group is doing well.  Great idea!

Pinned Image 

Number Ice Cube Trays– No clue what I would do with these, but they are so awesome!

Here are all of my boards, I would love to see yours!

3 thoughts on “Pinterest

  1. I had to reorgainize too. I could never find what I was looking for with it all in one board. I love it by topic! now when I am planning lessons for next week, I just hit the board.

  2. Thanks for sharing your boards. I just added Learnist.com to my social media collection. It’s Pineterest but it caters more towards education. I love the visual eye candy.
    I’m Lisa Nuss on Pineterest.

Leave a Reply

